CELEBRITY NEWS::GYPSY ELAINE KING FEMALE MANAGER OF DAVID J DAVID WROTE THIS INSPIRATIONAL PIECE. www.gbaagamusic.com

Posted on by Dj Morelife

Gypsy Elaine King
Gypsy Elaine King

Gypsy Elaine King

Tonight I was thinking about my life.  People often comment that my life is exciting.  I am always surprised by this as I consider it pretty normal.  But tonight, I thought about it.  In my mid 20's, I hung out with models and up-and-coming clothes designers because I was a runway make-up artist.  In my early 30's I was in the financial sector so my world was filled with stockbrokers, lawyers and multimillionaire entrepreneurs. In my early 40's, it was interior designers/decorators, artists and display technicians.  Now my life is immersed in the entertainment industry and many of my friends are musicians and TV/entertainment personalities and promoters.  And this is the place that I feel most at home.

Have you ever just stopped and thought, "How in the hell did I get here?"  It is funny how many twists and turns your life takes, isn't it? Most of the time you are unaware it is even happening.  Sometimes you are....when you wonder with eagerness and fear all balled up together, what is around the next curve in the road of your life.  What will happen next?

Often you have to travel the road alone; sometimes you are surrounded by friends and family that make the journey so fun with comradery, laughter and memories.  There are times you come to those forks in the road too.  Sometimes you know instantly which is the right one to pick.  Other times, you shrug your shoulders and say a quick prayer and hope that you picked the right one. Sometimes you pick the wrong one...then you just have to keep moving. There are dead ends; beautiful moments (some viewed only from afar as well as some experienced close up); dark scary places; and just plain boring times.

I have seen my share of valleys so deep that I thought I would never climb out.  I have been so tired climbing some mountains that I feared I would not be able to continue.  But I made it!  I found the strength deep, deep inside or sometimes a helping hand just appeared at the right time to give me the support I needed to accomplish the journey.  And when I arrived at the mountain top....the breathless amazing feeling made it worth it and made me forget the recent struggle I underwent to get there. 

That is when for a brief moment you can almost imagine seeing your life laid out before you,  Almost.  Because you see, the road is constantly shifting with every decision you make (or don't make), every person or situation you come in contact with, every thought that runs through your head.....every wind that blows the thoughts and actions of other people in your direction. People you may never meet that affect your life with their decisions....  

Sometimes when you stand on that mountain feeling the thrill of accomplishment coursing through your veins, with the winds of time and possibilities lightly brushing you and dancing all around you, and you are almost glimpsing your future...that is when for a short space in time you feel peace.  But eventually you know it is time to move on because there is a whole big  world out there for you to discover and you need to be part of it!  And what an adventure it will be!  A vida e bela! (Life is beautiful!) I hope your day is filled with possibilities!  So take a deep breath and go forth...and be amazing today!  Love and Light and so much respect© , 

Written By Gypsy Elaine King. Hosted By Dj Morelife  www.gbaagamusic.com

CELEBRITY NEWS::GYPSY ELAINE KING FEMALE MANAGER OF DAVID J DAVID  WROTE THIS INSPIRATIONAL PIECE. www.gbaagamusic.com
CELEBRITY NEWS::GYPSY ELAINE KING FEMALE MANAGER OF DAVID J DAVID  WROTE THIS INSPIRATIONAL PIECE. www.gbaagamusic.com
Comment on this post